After setting up generic tracking my next goal was to start tracking what I eat. I tested a couple of apps and ended up starting a more thorough tests with MyFitnessPal.

The idea of MyFitnessPal is quite as same as most of the food tracking apps. You enter what you eat and the app calculates your calories (and carbohydrates, proteins and fat).  What I liked about MyFitnessPal app is a really big database where you can find just about any food:


After you find the food it is easy to add it to your list. And the list what you have eaten is also easy to browse:
You get also good reports of your nutrition:
What I didn't fully like is that the app is a little bit slow (at least on my old android phone). It also isn't as simple and easy as I would like it to be, but seems a little bit bloated.

Anyway, there are more positive than negative ing about this app, so I'll continue using it for now. But I continue to look for more simpler and faster alternative. Any thoughts on good similar apps are welcome.



Leave a Reply.