One important thing in training is rest and sleep. There are a lot of apps to track how you sleep, I decided to try SleepBot.  The app is quite simple: you start the app, put your smartphone on your bed and go to sleep. I the morning the app shows you how you slept. 
One thing to track is how many hours a day you sleep but a bit more interesting thing is the quality of the sleep. SleepBot tracks the quality by using the sensors in your smartphone which shows the movement in the night. Here is an example of a good night (not much movement) and a really restless night (a lot of movement):
SleepBot recommends people should sleep 8 hours a night and calculates the sleep debt based on this number. I guess 8 hours is a good average, even if there are individual differences. For a healthy adult 7-9 hours is typically recommended

As a result of the SleepBot I found out I sleep about 7 hours a day. Which I guess I already knew quite well. Maybe I could sleep a bit more. But in general I have a little mixed feelings about SleepBot and sleep tracking in general. Ok, it is a kind of nice to know how much you sleep and your sleep quality. But what will I do with this data? How does it help me? I don't know yet, but maybe I'll figure out something. 
5/31/2016 11:05:48 pm

There are a lot of apps to track how you sleep, I decided to try SleepBot. The app is quite simple: you start the app

Reply
7/4/2016 12:09:53 am

There are a lot of apps to track how you sleep, I decided to try SleepBot. The app is quite simple: you start the app, put your smartphone on your bed and go to sleep. I the morning the app shows you how you slept.

Reply
9/17/2016 11:50:31 pm

Here is an example of a good night (not much movement) and a really restless night (a lot of movement):

Reply



Leave a Reply.