I have been recently focusing on drinking enough water each day. Water is the key thing for healthy living and also important for training and good fitness. Water was also the first thing I started to track with Tap Log since I thought that would be easy. For that reason the results from the first week were quite surprising: I don't drink enough water, not even close. 

A person with my size and weight should drink about 2-3 litres of water every day. That means drinking water quite often. Which I do. But once I really tracked how much and how often I drunk water, I got quite surprising results: 
I am drinking about the half of the water I should be drinking. So my next goal is to increase the amount I drink to at least 2 litres a day. Let's see if tracking helps to fix this, because: what you measure is what you get. 

Another interesting thing I learned also was to move data from Tap Log to Excel and especially do interesting things to the data in excel, but more about that in the next blog posts. 



Leave a Reply.