Most of all the sports tracking I do is based on some sports tracking app in my mobile phone. I have used Endomondo quite a lot, but I have been a bit dissatisfied with Endomondo lately. Most of the functionality I would like to have require a paid version (or even monthly based subscription) and the export functionality is not as good as I would hope for.

For this reason I started looking for a new app. Two apps looked quite nice based on first try: Strava Run and RunKeeper. However, I decided to quit using Strava quite soon. I liked the user interface, but the functionality was really limited. But Runkeeper I have liked a lot. 
What I like about RunKeeper:
+ Enough different features even in the free version
+ Support for multiple sports
+ Easy way to add sports manually (I don't have mobile phone with me in the swimming pool)
+ Good reports
+ Nice and easy to use web interface
+ Excellent export functionality (easy to get all the data to Excel)

What I would improve:
- Mobile app usability isn't as good as I would like. Endomondo has a bit simpler way to start training and to end them.
- There seems to be something odd in personal records, the app informs me almost after every exercise that I have a new personal record. 
- Sorting order of exercise list is not usable in my opinion (oldest exercise first), I would like to see the newest first

But of course these are just a small complaints. In general I like RunKeeper a lot and would recommend it to anybody. A great free app with all the functionality I could hope for. 
9/17/2016 11:44:59 pm

I liked the user interface, but the functionality was really limited. But Runkeeper I have liked a lot.

Reply



Leave a Reply.