When I started my fitness tracking project a month ago my first thought was that tracking should be fully automatic or at least as much automatized as possible. After my experiences from the first month this is still true. 

The best tools I have found so far are:


All of these are either fully automatic (Endomondo and SleepBot) or extremely easy to use. 

Of the other tools I started to use I have noticed that I simply don't have motivation to use them any more. For example, MyFitnessPal is a great software to track what you eat, and used together with RunKeeper tracks how many calories you and and how many you burn. But using MyFitnessPal requires a lot of manual work and I simply don't have motivation for that. 

The next application I will test, as soon as it arrives to Android, is Moves. It looks like a perfect, fully automated solutions for tracking many things. 



Leave a Reply.